*Crypto is confusing....what can I help you with?*

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemians!


FYI to seasoned Steemit Users: I post in #introduceyourself to connect with new Steemit users since they are usually looking to learn the most!


To recap on why I am doing AMA posts...there has been a ton going on in crypto and I just don't know what to write about.

So I'm asking you guys!

Please comment on this post and let me know what you'd like me to talk about in my future Steemit posts. I'm well versed in most areas of crypto, so I am happy to talk about whatever you'd like.

Some examples:

  • How to use a hardware wallet
  • How to use a decentralized exchange like EtherDelta
  • How to set up MyEtherWallet
  • Best coins to pick up for 2018
  • Best podcasts to listen to about crypto
  • What are the best investment strategies

Toss your comments and questions into the comment boxes below and I'll get started ASAP!


If you like my posts please Upvote, Follow, and ReSteem @bl0ckchained125

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to follow me @promoteme to enroll into free post promotion.

#bitcoin
i have not tried bitcoin, before what i should do

Awesome question, and glad you want to get into bitcoin! As I mentioned to someone on one of my previous posts, there are a few things I would do to get familiar with the technology and the market before you invest.

I would suggest watching the documentary on Netflix called "Banking On Bitcoin". It explains a ton about how blockchains work, how Bitcoin works, and how it is secure. After that, you should have a decent understanding of the underlying technology. Then I would go to Blockgeeks.com and read more about it there. They have great explanations on cryptocurrencies that will further the knowledge you got from the documentary.

After that, set up a coinbase account so you can buy your first coins! If you have one already that's great. But if not, you can use my referral code here: https://www.coinbase.com/join/59550a905300330973150a88 .

By signing up with that link you will get $10 free of Bitcoin when you spend $100. Hope this helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65