You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top 5 Reasons Steemit is Not a Global Hit

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @techslut! I definitely agree with every point you made, just as I was beginning to think of writing a post of the most critical things that need improvement here on Steemit.

Our overlapping points were the performance of the Steemit platform itself.
I find myself spending arduous amounts of time either waiting for something to load.

My other point was the improvement of the algorithm to how people find new posts, which as summed up by you, is more a "get lucky" system right now. It is maybe a tad ironic that the idea of the a closed-off gated community is siphoning up all of the profits and the rest are left with nothing on a decentralization based platform? This has been close to what my own experience has been when it comes to writing quality content.

But then it begs the questions of what should be done and is anything getting done? I would find it extremely troubling if none of these issues are addressed in the very near future.

Nonetheless, here we are, in an early stage of what is to be the future of social media, so maybe we should strive harder ourselves to make this platform better.

I'm all in with Steemit, so this is what I've got to do.

I definitely be keeping up with you. Followed and 100% upvoted.

God Speed Brethren.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58