Steemit to secure?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Time and Time again I hear the same story , Steemit accounts that can't get logged on because of passwords that have been misplaced. I myself have even made around three different accounts because I misplaced my password. I understand that you agreed to this in the terms/ account setup but I still think it is unfortunate and not fair. I also understand that Steemit doesn't want spam accounts for monetary/inappropriate spam control but when you have a complex generated password with no password reset or form of help for lost accounts (besides if you have changed your Gmail recently) you have gone to far. I propose a secure email given to the account for lost passwords (not including stolen accounts).

Sort:  

it's a good reminder.
Think as well to sign in Steemit with the POST KEY instead of using the master password.. more safer!
You can see this post..
https://steemit.com/steemit/@greensmile/7nyakz-tip-which-password-are-you-using-to-login-steemit

Interesting add on thanks for the info if I left anything else out feel free to comment more.

If you have anything to add on or disagree with feel free to add in comments.If you agree please up vote and comment.
FYI I do suggestions for new content to cover (mostly crypto currency).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56