Feature Request: "Personal Measage" option for re-steemed posts.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have been spending a lot of time curating on steemit lately and there is just so much great content I think I over used the re-steem feature. Well maybe just a little bit....

It has occurred to me that when you re-steem content often, because there is a ton of great content lately, the recipient is receiving these posts in there re-steem feed often. I would imagine when you have a slight re-steem problem like I do from spending lots of time on steemit, this can become quite annoying for your followers at times. After all you are steem bombing another steemians account with other authors content without saying why. It's all done in good faith I guess and that is fine. But what if you couId leave a little message? Something just to say 'hi' and let my followers know why I think the content I am sharing is relevant or interesting for example.

This feature could be optional and discrete yet very powerful! The re-steem recipient could simply have a small "expand" section that would display your message.

Below you will find a example image I created to give us an idea of how this would look or function.

About this resteem.jpg

Thanks for stopping by and taking a quick squizz through my feature idea. I am looking forward to all comments, thought's and idea's.

Follow @bitmiter

Sort:  

Great post! I think this could seriously work and would make re-steems more appealing. Good idea I have re-steemed.

Well I thought it is a good idea that would ad value to steemit. Thanks for the support much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35