Poloniex SBD deposit facility disabled (temporarily)

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_2150.PNG

For those who are unaware, it is not currently possible to transfer SBDs to Poloniex so if you are planning to do so, check if the deposit facility has been enabled.

As there has been no communication on why this has happened I can only assume it has something to do with Hard Fork 19. I presume/ hope it will be enabled in the next 7 days.

I would like to make the point that any change like this should be communicated widely to the platform in advance. A one liner would do fine. Otherwise, situations like this can cause people to panic and speculate what the issue is, which is not good for Steemit’s reputation and the user experience.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind reminder! Unfortunately, my friend transferred SBD to Poloniex on Monday, those money just like went into the black hole. The poloniex still not be fixed even after two days, I hope they can fix it soon! I am currently using Bittrex to temporary replace the Poloniex..

I keep hearing a lot of people complaining more and more about this exchange.
Until now I didn't had any issues, but I will investigate a little bit. I don't want to lose any money

Temporary and permanent are two words Poloniex get confused with.

Poloniex is going downhill unfortunately guys.

Thanks for sharing.i was just about to starr filming a tutorial for this for a friend

Agree to 100% with you - communication is everything, especially if we are in the crypto market!

Astrologically speaking, we have the Sun cazimi Mercury and in conjunction with Mars, not to mention all opposite Saturn in Sagittarius. Dude, this is a "bull signature." Whenever the sun is within 8 degrees of any other planet it is like double action, without the brakes. Hold on tight.

What?

So what other options are there to cash out if you wanted too?

How long time?

I agree completely. I sent a number of cryptos there yesterday, bought Steem, attempted to withdraw and found it disabled. I had to convert back to Btc and withdraw. I lost a load in fees etc. A simple communication stating 'Steem and SBD temporarily disabled' would suffice. Its not hard!

Poloniex do have issues time and again, guess Bittrex is better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03