You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIANS need to DOWNVOTE More!!!!!!!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You are right and I would like to start / join this call to arms in whatever way. I think the hardest part is spotting the plagiarism. There goes a long way to do this, and flagging also costs voting power. I have flagged an obvious spammer that was posting the same post every 5 minutes before. There are so many posts coming in every minute that it can be very difficult to keep up and cycle through these posts.

Are we in agreement that there's a difference between a bad original content post, and a garbage copied post? I hope that we never get to flagging a post just because we don't like it. We must keep it original, that's what makes it valuable. Stay vigilant and keep your eyes peeled!

Sort:  

I totally agree, and I could care less what original content someone posts. If it is there original thought, then they are welcome to share it on their blog. People do occasionally ad Youtube videos and the like, me as well, but there is context behind it. On the ones that I have added, they are relevant to the post or add a comical anecdote to the point that I am trying to make. That said if a person just spams videos or copied links with no context, content or thought to go along with it then it is spam. The links I provided are the perfect example. He was posting bird videos stolen from Youtube every 15 minutes in the introducemyself area.. I run into a lot of content on here that I dont' like.. but opinions are like assholes, every one has one and they all stink. That said I don't or would not flag if I simple disagree as someone else may enjoy it. I will only flag when it is blatant what they are doing or they are obviously attempting to abuse the system..

Absolutely. I also did some further digging on this melindaa account. Created 30 days ago, I've skimmed through every page of that accounts steemd information. It has been spamming posts since day one, and it has yet to collect rewards for any of its posts. This tells me that this account is 100% bot. Someone set this bot up, and is yet to log in and collect rewards (and never set the bot to collect rewards?).

With that said I assume that if someone were to keep a close eye on this account at one point or another someone will claim the rewards and send them to their steemit account. I want to assume that there is an easier way to check when an account collects rewards and/or when an account sends his/her rewards to the "parent account". This would let us know who really owns the account. This person probably already know this, which is probably why nothing's been collected yet. "wait til no ones looking".

Good thinking to keep tabs on it.. I'll watch it as well.. I'm sure it's probably a bot network, as I see alot of the posts updated by other low level accounts...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52