How to send Steem or SBD from Bittrex to Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I was on steemit chat today when someone asked how to transfer steem from bittrex exchange to steemit account. That is why I am doing this tutorial.

Source


Log into your bittrex account and navigate to Wallets.





On bittrex, click the - sign to withdraw steem.

Memo: You can type anything here or leave it vacant (I typed 1 STEEM withdrawal test)

Registered Acct:Type your steemit username without @, in my case, it's bitfairy

Quantity: Put in the amount of steem you want to withdraw, bittrex charges some transaction percentage. As you could see, bittrex charged me transaction fee of 0.01000000 steem (about 1%), leaving 0.99000000steem. See screenshot below.


Click Withdrawal, a page pops up.





Click Confirm to send the steem to your bittrex account.

Within seconds the steem was in my steemit account.





Use the same method to send SBD from bittrex to steemit.


Next post I would be discussing how to send steem from steemit to bittrex.

See ya next post!

Sort:  

Nice step by step tutorial. Thank you for sharing it.

Thanks boss

Bittrex is asking me to do some enhanced verification where they want a selfie for facial recognition...so I will loose 0.6 SBD, but not using that service again.

thanks it help me

Thank you, this definitely cleared some things up for me... But if I want to HODL my STEEM and control my private keys is there a way to do that? I want my STEEM off of bittrex because I don't my funds vulnerable on an exchange. How is this any safer?? I'm also trying to use vessel wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64