You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Became a Steemit Millionaire: A Recap of How I Got to Where I am Today!

in #steemit7 years ago

That is an awesome story! I am from Canada too.. Toronto. Life sounds very interesting on your end. :)

Do you blog elsewhere besides here? I am very much into social media creation, connecting with others, continuous education and living the laptop lifestyle as you can scale massively.

So many things I connect with you on. :D

Sort:  

Lovely to have a fellow Canadian around (I seem to be surrounding myself with many of our geographic tribe haha) I grew up in Ottawa, we're basically neighbours if you think about it!

I do not. I am very passive about spending time online because I am often out, on the run! I tried to do the whole social media empire thing but it's too much for me. I have a few friends that are full in though.

I completely agree though, seems like we have tons to relate to! What are you doing now in Toronto (other than turning into a Popsicle?) ;)

I hear you, I am very much about staying in the moment and away from technology but very much want to create massive success and online social media is the way to scale and way of the future, so it is a tough balance.

Do you work also down there?

For me I am a real estate investor down here and in the US. That is my main focus but will be leaving in a couple weeks to Guatemala to get away from the cold, get my adventure on. Just working and hitting the gym until then. :)

Btw, do you lose health care coverage when you are gone from Canada for so long?

Definitely a reasonable goal ;)

I freelance nutritional coaching and energy work but rarely charge for it to be honest. I like lending my skills to those I can help :)

I have a little bit of a different mentality about money and success, I'm just happy being where I am and moved here for a much simpler life, giving up everything I had back home. I'm much more free now and much, much happier I'll tell you that. Something my parents will never understand ;)

Guatemala will be nice this time of year, I can only imagine how bad you must want to escape that freezing cold my mom's been telling me about... yikes. Not jealous.

Canada is tricky, it depends on how you file everything, if you go home etc. Personally, not very concerned with it but I know of some people that have lost it, yes, definitely.

Wow you are so inspiring and motivating! Love what you are doing!

Yes I can't wait to escape the cold and embrace the culture of Guatemala, I am very excited!

I think you'll love it! give me a shout if you need any pointers when you get there! Having an unlocked phone with a sim card made life so much easier down there since English can be difficult to find (depending where you are) ;)

I will definitely do that! Thank you so much!
I will be Steemin as much as I can also when there. So I will keep in touch. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56