You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Has the Non-Anonymous Nature of Steemit Affected People's Behavior here?

in #steemit7 years ago

Yea I think there are some downsides. I was just thinking about this. The positives of Facebook is you know who that person is and connect with them more on a personal level. I hope to have that here on Steemit also as everything else is so amazing! I don't want a half anonymous platform.

I am Matthew btw...Just to get things rolling, haha :)

Sort:  

Hi Matthew! Thanks for stopping by.

I feel like developing relationships with people here would be more on the professional, almost formal side vs personal. At least it'll start out that way. People's interest will connect people on here vs their circle of friends and family like on Facebook. But who knows, I'm sure there's people who will disagree. After all, I'm not active on Discord or Steemit.chat to really make a claim haha

Ya I could agree with you on that, it is more on interests. You should totally get on Discord. I love it there!

I definitely need to get on the chat rooms more :D need to find more people that have interests like mine so I can follow them!

Any tips or recommendations you ever need just let me know. Following you @cabernet!

Thanks Matthew! I already followed you! Right when I noticed food, fitness, and self improvement content on your feed :D

All my favorite subjects. Great minds think a like! :):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48