You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit flagging to reduce rewards, it's GREAT

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

The way I see it, seeing a good blogger being flagged doesn't incentivize me to be a better blogger. Makes me think if I become a better blogger and do too much posts, I will be flagged for "overrewarded" post. The whales and bots are the one that gives the high rewards. Krnel is just posting 4 posts a day. If the autovotes are set to vote every post from a user, that's their fault.

Everyone is going along the side of the whales and not want to be on their bad side. Krnel has a valid point. The behavior of this particular flagging is based on the individual that judges and says a post is "overrewarded." I find it "underwarded" like everyone else's posts on Steemit. Don't we all think the content we create ourselves is valuable? otherwise we wouldn't create it in the first place right?

Now we have to post and vote the way the whales want us otherwise, you will lose rewards. This is not how a community should come to consensus to determine what to flag.

Edit: Doesn't incentivize me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38