Steem Saturday speaker list has me pumped, Bitcoin as an IPO, and DAO hacker moving Ethereum Classic

in #steemit7 years ago

We are only a few days away from the first ever Steem Saturday. I am pumped about going to Johannesburg and covering the event there! The list of speakers looks great. This definitely is going to be a cryptocurrency event and not just a Steem event. I think that is the greatest aspect of this event. Real people behind Steemit organized a free event that is on par with a Bitcoin event that you have to pay to attend. Since I am from the USA I am quite intrigued with the African crypto scene and I hope to learn more about it. I also am curious to see if this proactive group of Steem fans can help reshape the Steemit platform into something that is much more global than it currently is.

Sort:  

Looking forard to watch your videos covering steem Saturday

This ethereum situation is really hilarious, I dont know to laugh or cry, probably laugh, because I dont have ETH investments currently, but I am sure most people are crying who invested in it. It is very unstable and risky platform, I would certainly not put significant amounts in it, if I would at all.

Hello @bitcoinmeister,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.017 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Thanks so much!

Hey @bitcoinmeister! I follow your btc vlog every now and then on youtube...Keep up the great work and have a safe trip:)

Thanks! I hope to provide you and the rest of the viewers some great new original content when I am in Joburg.

Man about time your posts start making some REAL profits ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73