Steem Dollars are now selling for $1.50 on Poloniex! Take advantage of this odd situation now!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

What is going on with the price? No time to research. This is a unique opportunity for holders of Steem dollars. They should only be around $1. Good luck. If you appreciate up to the minute cryptocurrency news like this then follow me here and on Twitter (@techbalt) and sub to my youtube channel.

https://twitter.com/TechBalt/status/856892306418434050

https://www.youtube.com/user/BaltimoreHourly/videos

EDIT: Thanks @bbkoopsta for suggesting that the crazy Tether situation might have something to do with this. Perhaps people who want a stable $1 crypto are flocking into Steem Dollars and ironically making Steem Dollars not so stable at $1 (to the way up side though!)

More Tether/Steem dollar info here: https://steemit.com/tether/@acidyo/tether-vs-steem-dollars

Sort:  

TechBalt Adam Meister tweeted @ 25 Apr 2017 - 15:27 UTC

#Steem Dollars now selling for $1.50 @ #Poloniex Take advantage of the odd situation now! Follow me @ #Steemit here:

steemit.com/steemit/@bitco… / https://t.co/BLopvzONt9

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Earn Steem Dollars, Sell Steem Dollars, Buy Steem.

I do not agree with the last party. Sell SBD for BTC.

I totally agree with you, it's an golden oppurtinity due to the fact that Tether isn't doing good!

I wonder if this has something to do with Tether? Very good thinking on your part. Thanks for the info.

It seems like its trading volume is growing. This could be a very good thing for Steemit!

Well it is good free marketing for the Steemit platform! That can't be denied.

Take a snapshot of the trading volumes in comparison with the other coins. You have a higher score than me. A blog post you make on it will do better.

Wish I had more info about what's going on with it, hehe! I'm guessing there just is a lot of demand and not enough supply right now, who or why is anyone's guess!

I guessed it might had something to do with Tether in an older post as well!

I found your post before you realized I found your post and had already linked to it! Awesome! Great job thinking about Tether BEFORE this $1.50 thing happened.

Hehe, findout-ception! Just felt like adding that since someone else here had mentioned the tether connection - not saying that that is the reason of the SD pump though, it had a similar one a few weeks ago when it went to 7 USD for a brief moment.

Oh and FYI there is also a BIT.USD peg that BTS uses in case you hadn't heard about it.

Love your show btw, been watching some of the videos now and then ever since I started following your youtube account. :)

Thanks! I am following you on here now. I thought I already was because I know I have read your stuff before. That $7 was a freak thing. Apparently people liked trading in and out of Tether and maybe now they feel the need to replace it with Steem Dollars? I never really tried to understand Tether and its use case. if people really miss its dollar stability so much then this pump of SBD could be a natural reaction. Again I am no expert in this crypto-niche, but I just wanted to inform SBD holders of what I say as a unique opportunity that won't last long.

But steem is going down.

Which leads me to believe this is Tether related- people looking for cryptos that are supposed to be pegged close to $1.

Correct me if I'm wrong but realistically it's impossible to peg a crypto to a dollar or any other fiat currency. Thether is a clear example. SBD is flowing around $1 but there is no 100% guarantee that 1 SBD will be worth the same amount tomorrow, next month or in the years to come. Right now it's worth more than 1 dollar.

Agree on every point you made, that is why I don't understand why people were so big into Tether to begin with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61232.75
ETH 2977.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60