You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Sharing Someone Else's Content STEALING?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

In a video I asked a guy NOT to post the video on Steemit. He did so anyway before I could even post it on Steemit. I asked him to remove it and/or pay me the $10 he earned from it, but he came up with excuses. There is a certain etiquette one should follow here and if someone asks you not to use his content until he has actually used it here then you should respect his wishes. I upvoted and re-steemed your post. Good luck.

Sort:  

Yea, that's incredibly rude. No, rude doesn't even cover it. I don't know what word to use.

I agree that it's all about respect and etiquette. I want this to be a community where people value each other, instead of trying to make a buck off of someone else's hard work, ESPECIALLY when it goes against the creator's wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57