Steemit phishing SCAM please be careful !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

While browsing the new section here on steemit I stumbled upon an article with a very click bait title wanted to see what it was all about.....

Here is a screen shot of the post, I will also share the link to it and the users name so we can downvote this scammer into the abyss !

Screen Shot 2017-09-29 at 8.22.19 PM.png

Just a picture and a link to the article but when you click the link you are taken to this phishing setup
Screen Shot 2017-09-29 at 8.22.39 PM.png

I previously wrote about crypto security and phishing scams going about in slack
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitcoinman/crypto-security

These types of scams have been rampant not just in the world of cryptocurrency but outside of it as well I had text messages coming from "banks" asking me to log in to fix my locked account...

Please be on high alert and be careful with your personal information and passwords !

Please resteem this post to raise awareness and make steemit a bit safer.

Now I don't usually do this but I downvoted this post and I suggest you do the same lets not let these scammers get any victims also added a fake password my password is Fuckyou lol you damn scammer

here is the post and the user @muhammadhataf

https://steemit.com/steemit/@muhammadhataf/4ad8sw-why-you-should-sell-all-your-bitcoin-today-and-before-2018#@bitcoinman/re-muhammadhataf-4ad8sw-why-you-should-sell-all-your-bitcoin-today-and-before-2018-20170929t220659342z

Sort:  

I will do as you say! I will resteem this as well, the more people aware, the better!

Thanks for helping the community

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68