Forget about Faucets: Use STEEMIT Earnings to Trade on Poloniex!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello friends! In today's video I speak about how you can exchange your faucet earnings through Poloniex. The reason for the video is to show that its possible to start trading crypto-currencies if you don't have any startup capital.

I used faucets when I first started out trading crypto-currencies but you are fortune enough to have found Steemit so please don't waste your time collecting from faucets.

Faucets are tedious and time consuming and the rewards aren't that great but the earnings I got from them allowed me to practice trading without risking any of my own money.

I am not promoting faucets in anyway whatsoever. I am merely sharing my experience in order to show that it's possible to start trading crypto-currencies even if you don't have any money to start with.

If you are serious about trading but lack the financial means to start then I highly recommend you join Steemit. I only collected from faucets because it was the easiest way to earn Bitcoin at the time but now I have Steemit which is a hundred times better.

I don't have to spend hours collecting from faucets anymore. Join Steemit now if you are serious about cryto-currencies and don't forget to follow Bitcoinkings.

Sort:  

Dedication. :-)

Lol yes. I was determined to make some Bitcoin just to get started with crypto-currency trading. This reminds me off my favorite quote: Do what you can, with what you have, where you are - Theodore Roosevelt https://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/t/theodorero100965.html

I agree that faucets are a waste of time unless you have a lot of time, no money and no writing or photography skills.
If you have skills you'll make money way faster on Steemit.
If you have money it is much better to buy a bit of cryptocurrency to start with (nothing you can't afford to lose).

So true @erlik I only wish I had known about Steemit a few month back when I started collecting from faucets. I don't regret using faucets because they did help me get some cryptos which I used to get familiar with trading on Poloniex.

The lessons I learned from those free cryptos allowed me to learn about trading. Like I've mentioned before I would not recommend faucets anymore. Steemit is where I'm at and will stay because its much more fun and profitable.

this is definitely a lot faster than using faucets to gain crypto! i should know :U

Hi @anubisthegaylord I totally agree with you. Steemit has really been awesome so far and the earning potential is endless. I am truly humbled to be part of such an incredible community!

Thanks for the share buddy. Just a head-sup, I don't think you should use too many ref links in your article.

Yes. I think the main difference is that when you spend time with faucets you aren't building a network. Here, the time you spend on the site also builds up a network for you that pays many times more than the steady drip of the faucet.

That is so true @trevorlyman This is what I enjoy about Steemit, the fact that we are able to build a community of like-minded individuals. We all have the same goal in mind, for Steemit to become widely adopted and to make some cash in the process :) Steemit is infinitely better than faucets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43