๐Ÿš‚ We Will Soon Find Out Who The True Steemians Are

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago

active.png

I feel like we have been down this path twice since I joined Steemit in June of 2017 where the price just dives and dives and dives and then sits at a very low for a long period of time. That means much less rewards from your posting then you are use to.

This often times seems to be a mass exodus of people who are just here for the money packing their backs and moving on to the next get rich scheme. In the marketing world we call this the 90/10 rule where 90% of your customers wont do a dang thing no matter what you tell them and only 10% will take action on the information you provided them.

Just like here on steemit you will see a drastic drop off as earnings continue to slide

Steem currenlty at just $2.87 and continues to slide
SBD at just $2.89 and continues to slide as well

Late december we where in the $10 + range and have just continued to slide since. But the real number is back at Nov 20th at around 98 cents per SBD we still have room to slide back in my opinion as SBD are suppose to be pegged at $1 usd to 1 SBD.

๐Ÿ˜ค What will you do if steem reaches levels such as $0.75 per ? will you continue to be as active or will you find your motivation has disappeared?


steemit-sig-final.gif

Sort: ย 

Iโ€™ll be here for at least 6-12 more months to see how it goes before Iโ€™d consider shifting my time.

I will do what whales do. Buy another 100k STEEM and 75 cents. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

If I had 75k laying around I prob would :P

I would love to do that and I believe that's the smartest move you can actually do in long term investment if you are willing to stay around that long!

I'm still in and I'll keep going. It's a great place to exercise my creative muscle. Not to mention 75 cents is still more than the hearts I get paid on instagram. So there's that.

Yes. The whole idea of be able to transfer value even if it's $0.01 that is real power and new technology that will transform the whole world eventually. Instagram sells you out with annoying ads. This is power to the people technology.

To be able to transfer such low amounts without a fee, is one of my all-time favorite things about the Steem blockchain.

What will you do if Steem reaches levels such as $0.75 per?

I will buy a shit more Steem, and continue posting each and everyday, because I've always been of the mind that I should post good quality stuff, and have fun at the same time, and if I get paid in the process... even better!

Best part of being plankton is that the losses are too small to see ;)

I just started. Definitely not going anywhere for a long time. What's the absolute worst that can happen? If it dives to zero, I still have an immutable blog recorded for eternity for posterity on the blockchain :)

Clearly Blockchain technology is not going away so it's here to stay. So we are safe moving into the future!

That means much less rewards from your posting then you are use to.

Other than the upvotes from bots like @minnowbooster (which generally break even since half of it is SP) I really don't earn anything.

I joined steemit to improve my writing skills and take up a new hobby. If I was here for money I'd be long gone, and I've never liquidized a penny (the couple of cents I've earned have gone strait back to promoting my posts).

The biggest rewards are the community and high quality connections you could make on Steemit! Since there is lots of early adopters here that love to push the world forward!

These are 'the dips' just as with any other crypto!
You're right, now the real Steemians are seperated from the money-chasers.

This 'down period' is probably where the real Steemians grow, and then the next 'up period' the moneychasers will be back complaining how they cannot compete and there's no chance for them..

Same as with buying crypto really.. nobody understands you buy during the dip/crash and not during the rise..

I wouldn't even call it a "dip" since if you look at a regular 6 month graph everything looks very standard. It's been very steady the last month with just a small decline. Regular stuff in this industry!

Cryptocurrency is always and will always be volatile. Those who gets depressed and give up just because their favorite coin's value drastically should not dabble with cryptos. Even a noob like me knows it. Besides, Steemit is the only social media that actually rewards us for blogging. Definitely a lot better than Facebook, Twitter or instagram. For that reason alone I'm willing to stay, even if the value of Steem and Sbd plummets.

Yes! And you have legit teams here working on amazing stuff. Like APPICS that will in late March have their ICO for XAP coins which will be using Smart Media Tokens! Very passionate people and all these projects will increase the value of Steem eventually!

Hmmm. Food for thought. I'm here to stay. By the looks of it, new user registration is crazy high with waiting list now several weeks.. I think growth will continue despite the coin price.

Even if steem reaches 0.75$,I would still be here. Writing has always been an outlet for my emotions and I only earn cents from my posts. So we are good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66