🥅 Goals Who Needs Goals? Well Apparently...

in #steemit6 years ago

MarchGoals.png

Each month I like to take a look at my old goals for that month to see if I hit them and if not what I can do better or perhaps adjust them back to reality lol. I find this keeps me on track and holds me accountable. Because without a plan you are planning for failure.

Last Months Goals February

🔴 65+ Reputation - Currently 64.244 ( I had no idea how slow this starts to move when you hit these higher levels. Now I know why I have yet to see anyone over 75 Rep)

🔴 7,500 Steem power + Well I can't really blame anyone but right now a full month later Poloniex STILL shows this error in which I can't pull it out and power up my account otherwise I would have been VERY close to this target. My hopes are this month it will be released with CircleX.
poloerror.png

✔️ 1-3 Posts per day (completed)

🔴 4 high quality SEO posts - I only managed 1 with moving and everything this month to Florida. That took up some serious time my hope is to continue this or perhaps divert that time into my project X for steemit which is geared to promoting steemit to entrepreneurs.

✔️ 25+ Comments a day (completed)

✔️ Start Planning giveaways (completed and ran 2 so far) Making adjustments to this to help spread the good word of steemit to more and get those outside of steemit signed up for the giveaway.

March Goals Based on the above

🌊 65+ Reputation

🌊 9,000 Steem Power

🌊 1-3 Posts per day which will depend on content for the day perhaps a Dmania or D.tube post on those slower days

🌊 4 New SEO articles Or Completion and promotion of Project X with a weekly stats update

🌊 30 + Comments per day (I love reading others content and writing back)

🌊 2 Giveaway Events


Till next time keep steeming ahead!


steemit-sig-final.gif

Sort:  

Wow, this is wonderful, it's good to set goals with a checkbox, so as to measure our progress. Nice work you did last month and am sure this month will be greater. I will follow suit by writing down my goals for this month too, I know it will help me achieve more. Thanks

Wow! This is great @bitcoinflood! This shows that you are deliberate in setting your goals,keeping them and measuring how far you were able to achieve them!
I also admire your goal of 30 comments per day,because considering your reputation and how far you come on steemit,taking your time to read and comment on other people's blog posts
,to me it signifies that you are NOBLE!

Sounds as if you have your month ready and set to go. I may have to consider writing a post with my upcoming goals; always helps me succeed if I see them in black and white.

Wishing you tremendous success in reaching your goals too!

All great goals. I'll be there following with you. Trying to hit 55 rep by the end of March and at least 125 SteemPower.

I may exceed those goals, but that is what I currently have in mind.

Despite you did not accomplish everyone of your goals it seem to be helpful to set some short term goals on Steemit, your blog it's a great example of that. That's why now you're making me think about follow your pad. Good luck Sean!

I don't think I've seen high reputation steemians (60+) post their goals and their achievements or failures yet, at least not as detailed as you do, point by point (maybe there are and I don't know). This is a great practice and openness from which newer users can learn a lot.

This post has received a 2.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bitcoinflood.

You got a 3.00% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @bitcoinflood!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82