You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF19: Who's Building a Following and Who's Relying on Whale Votes?

in #steemit7 years ago

Not to rain on your parade, but it probably won't last. There's a huge payment bias right now towards posts that have received votes in the past 2 and a half hours, because of the voting power change. As more of that new voting power gets spread around to new posts, the posts that currently have huge payouts will lose some. Your post is currently at $788.59, but that could easily be cut in half by the end of the day as other posts receive these new extra-heavy votes and take away some of your share.

Sort:  

Ah, that's a great point! The rewards pool will take a while to adjust for sure, along with the new vote weight and the influence of bot voting. It'll be interesting if by the end of the day no one has any vote power left. :)

Well, also, to play devil's advocate to my devil, as people vote their voting power will drain very quickly so by the end of the day they might not have enough voting power to dramatically reduce everybody's payouts. So... take all my spitball predictions with a grain of salt. :)

11 hours later and Luke is sitting at $960.92 with a total of 319 votes. Unless my math is wrong, that is a far cry from being cut in half by the end of the day.

Looks like my second devil was on to something.

You're not completely off though. The payout is going down as the rewards pool figures itself out.

It has gone down a bit though. I imagine the final payout will be lower once it hits the 7 day mark.

I've already adjusted mine downward to better fit the weight I think is fair. I never used to have to even consider it.

amazing post!
I love y'all guys especially dolphins and whales

This is ridiculous!!!HF 19 is the best thing that happened to steemians yet...
I'm screaming like a little girl!

Changes on the comment value, too, hey? haha amazing!

Xx, Kay

I think so as well . I am expecting that on the week end most posts will go low because all the massive upvoting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39