You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I believe in Steemit's success

in #steemit8 years ago

Great thoughts! If you make a go of the economics-course-on-steem idea, I'll keep a close eye on it. I love it, because it plays into today's idea of an a la carte education, as we're seeing with things like Coursera and Khan Academy. Write on!

Sort:  

I agree and also you can breathe new life into a subject, what they always teach in schools may not be what real-life world uses...one thing that baffles me is why they do not teach more open-source programs... we were taught statistics using Eviews and Stata but why do that when R is a free, open-source program that companies actually use...Thanks for the support I may end up doing a few pieces...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60836.32
ETH 2449.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65