You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Activity on Steemit Slowing Down? The Truth Behind the Data - Steemit Business Intelligence

in #steemit7 years ago

I rarely ever visit the Trending page. I tried one bot once and it didn't work lol Sometimes I'll miss some posts from people, but I'll go back in time or upvote the ones I see when I'm able to take the time and check out their content. Human activity is inconsistent but as opposed to bot activity, it's real. So I'm ok with that. I did notice a bit less of payouts recently also, but it was Thanksgiving here in Canada, so maybe people just weren't able to get on Steemit as much as usual. I wonder if holidays affect this. I guess we'll have to see.

About the Trending page, I got on there twice only, and have no idea why or how, I think maybe a dolphin saw my post and upvoted me. But I think it's fine if it helps promote top posts, but there could also be a Monnows page, where it's some of the more interesting posts from monnows, maybe a post that earns over $5 for example, so that it's not too saturated a place. Dolphins and whales can go there and monnows too, and we can check out these posts and give upvotes, and those posts could end up ont eh trending page. It would be the in-between, the before trending, not yet trending, but sorta trending. And would give some of us who have posts that do wel every now and then to do even better and make even more and gain more traction with more steemit users. What do you think?

Sort:  

I think that is a very good idea. or a personalized trending page for everyone

That could work too. People could select their interests, such as gaming, crypto, etc. And that would come into play for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56582.63
ETH 2959.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25