You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Month Steem-a-versary! 400 Followers! (nearly)

in #steemit7 years ago

As usual a very nice post, and as always a very positive attitude. It is always a pleasure to read them.
Do you have any thoughts about raising Pheasants?.................billytwohearts

Sort:  

Thanks! Husband wants to raise them kind of, I'm not sure if I do! Haha I always take a long time to make such decisions. Do you raise them??

No I don't have any animals or birds. The reason I asked was, there is not only a market for the meat but also the feathers.
I don't know how to send a photo but if you look at one of my early posts you will see a wall hanging made from different coloured feathers. I believe it's heading started with coincidence. That particular hanging I paid $175.00 could be another added income for the farmstead............billytwohearts

You're absolutely right, there is a benefit to having a multifaceted animal! I bet one could even sell the hatching eggs they make, or chicks after hatching themselves!

*To add pictures in comments, you have to upload the images to someplace (like imgur.com), then you have to get the Direct Image Link from imgur, then you use the following markdown code (with NO spaces)

! [descriptionhere] (direct image link here)

Then the picture should show!

Alternatively, since you say the image is already online, you go to your post, right click on the image and select "copy image address" or "Copy image url" - Then you paste it here in a comment to me*

You could also just copy and paste your article here is fine too! I didn't manage to find it, but I can only imagine it being beautiful! All the work you do, is!

Thanks for the information regarding the photos.
Most of the people that raise pheasants here in Ontario, sell them to restaurants, I'm not sure what they do with the feathers......................billytwohearts

Very interesting, it's not so easy here in the states. So many regulations on selling meat. Ugh! Definitely doesn't make it easy!

Yes, it's the same here now. There was a time when we would trade chickens, eggs, fish, vegetables without interference by the government but now they have their hands in everything. It's crazy, we can give it as a gift but can't sell it.
I guess it is for the best though, for the health reasons.............billytwohearts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72