Why Does My Dog Follow Me Into the Bathroom?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I thought getting a dog would be like getting a roommate that just doesn't talk. What I have learned in my little over a year being a dog dad is that there is no such thing as privacy when owning a dog. Sitting on the couch? He's there. Laying in my bed? He'll follow. But, this one is the one the makes me the most curious, why does my dog follow me into the bathroom? you-cant-pee-without-me.jpg
And even worse he just stares at me the whole time. Like what do you want dog? Apparently its deeper than that. According to multiple studies the reason why dogs follow us into the bathroom and watch us is simply their nature. When we take our furry friends out to go to the bathroom notice how they look at you and then look away and then look back to make sure you're still there. This is because when a dog is going #1 or #2 psychologically they feel at their most vulnerable. So, when you are inside going to the bathroom your dog is simply trying to protect you and make sure nobody bothers you. How loving? Right? Still kind of gross to me but most people don't mind.

Sort:  

Nice post lol. Dogs love following their masters. Very informative friend.

Congratulations @billyman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51