HF19: Kings vs Representatives

in #steemit7 years ago

download.jpg

As I read Luke's Post, I couldn't help but draw comparisons between the feudal lords of Europe and the New World. I don't think I really realized how damaging an exponential rewards system is to an economy and to the human spirit.

Prior to the hard fork, wealth was sent down in lightning bolts like Zeus. Many posts were feast or famine. If that's not a metaphor for trickle down economics, I don't know what is.

The kings of Steemit have lost 10x - 1000x of their voting power while Representatives have gained enormously. I'm predicting this will spur a newfound desire to build lasting communities within Steemit. Pretty exciting times.

Sort:  

I've really come to resent platforms like Facebook since I've been on Steemit. Trump / Election posts really wore me out , but now I look forward to my time creating content on Steemit.

So true! Steemit has already has some great bots that check for plagiarism. It would be pretty cool to design a fact-check bot. And welcome, Matt!

As a week old minnow, i am happy about the increased earnings i have experienced the last few hours. I support you in the belief that this hard fork will strengthen the Steemit community even more. Let's Steem on!

I don't know what it's going to mean for the community as a whole, but I'll tell you this: the first time my upvote meant .25 instead of the penny I had been able to give, I started feeling a whole lot more like engaging with people. I like being able to reward good content. Now I can. That's no small thing.

I have a feeling there are many people who share your sentiment.

Egalitarianism for all. @billbutler love your posts so diverse and informative.

power to the people! :-D

I think it will stabilize in the next few days. For me it's a very good update that will attract even more people.

It will also make it easier for smaller members to help curate new member content.

@billbutler: This is so exciting moment for me as well, i have many friends and they are creative but lack of proper opportunity and guidance they are roaming freely. A less busy mind is evil house. I have contacted all of them and trying to get of them here so they gets the equal chance to live well on the earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75