You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit - The Addiction.

in #steemit6 years ago

Ugggghhhh. I get it. Like you, I try every day to increase my steem. I've not powered down any, though I have bought a (very good) book with steem and have given some away. Seemed the thing to do at the time.

I took a year's challenge some time back. To write 500 good words per day, every day. It often wasn't pretty, but I did it. When I did my assessment of that year that every day wasn't a really good option. I published some junk to get the deal done.

The other part is, I published some really good work in that year. Writing regularly seems to beget writing for me.

I have quit beating myself up either way. I know what I want to get done, but if I don't, the sun will come up tomorrow (later today, actually :).

It's a balancing act. I have to have some balance or I'm not good to either side.

Thanks for a thoughtful and honest post. I appreciate it.

Sort:  

I hope your not writing while cascading through valleys on that bike of yours. It should be great weather where you are now, cooling down a little and not the inferno of high summer.

Drive up through Jerome and see Sedona. There's some good views for you. I wish I had taken some while I was there years back. Lovely place.

I go to Sedona at least a couple times a year and will probably show up there before long. I have a scheduled ride to the area to take pictures of Tuzigoot, Montezuma's Castle and Montezuma's well. I'll probably spend at least one night in Cottonwood, so pretty close. I'll certainly hit Jerome.

I'm also scheduled for one of my favorite places in November. Salton Sea. I just love that area!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61