You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit SEO and Why I'm Not Worried About It

in #steemit6 years ago

Well, I am strictly a blogger (I haven't made a video yet) and have utterly no SEO based decisions in my blog. That said, I have been in the SEO wars and some of the things that make good SEO showings also make good sense when blogging on Steemit. I am a Google+ certified author which probably does as much as all the purposeful SEO work. I am really hoping that Steemit is going to make it worth my while to not have to play the Google game.

So. Thanks for another great video, another great post. I really do appreciate all you do here....

Sort:  

Hey @bigtom13, yeah I also used to play the SEO games with Google. It seemed like every 6 months they were completely changing their algorithm making it harder to compete. Luckily with Steemit we have our own built-in community here and basically social media built-in as well. So I doubt SEO will ever play a big part on here... although I know some Steemians are really on top of their SEO game.

Remember they gave their algorithm changes names? I remember Panda that killed keyword farming (a very, very good thing) and hummingbird. There were several.

I don't miss that crap at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40