How to submit your steemit article to google:

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


I have seen in many blog posts on steemit, people suggesting that we should submit our steemit articles to Google. However, I couldn't find any articles which actually showed how to do it. So, I thought I would try and find out for myself. It's actually really simple.


  1. go to google url submit
  2. Cut and Paste the url of your steemit article into the required box
  3. Complete the Captcha & Click Submit
  4. You will receive confirmation that it is submitted.
  5. Wait a period of time, and check google

I hope this helps to spread the word of steemit, and also (may) help some of you to increase your author rewards.
Have a great day.

Sort:  

Nice post! I think the only way you can get author rewards by this is getting people interested enough to want to sign up to steemit . which is a great idea

This is a great idea and takes less than a minute to do. So why not...Re-Steemed

If people using google search locate steemit articles thenthat can only be a good thing. If they join and upvote then even better. All the biggest steemit content creators do this so it must work!

This is an interesting idea. Provided your title is unique, however, Google should be indexing the page already, since Steemit is in the Alexa top 100k.

This could increase visibility to Steemit as a site but really the only way to increase author rewards is to have whales upvote you at this point. As time goes on if people signup and follow you then I could see that it could eventually build if they stick around.

I agree, bit I also think that bringing people to the platform will help us all in the long run.

Until people sign up, they can't upvote you. I don't think the way you showed has any reward.

Might get a few new sign ups out of it. Couldn't hurt the community. Thing is those new sign ups will likely be voting with very few vests.

Do you expect the fish to jump into the boat?

NB. I edited the title to remove (and improve your rewards).

Yeah, this is an awesome idea. Because anyone who reads the article from google is going to ask "what the heck is steemit" and likely go check out the site and then possibly sign up. Good way to drive some traffic here.

I can't verify my steemit page and posts on google this way anymore. Anyone knows how to do it on 2018?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55