What is going on with PoloniexsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

So it has been a while now that Poloniex has been down to steemdownload.jpg...

You got to wonder what is going on... I am going to have to get another brokerage account. I have been trying to wait them out, but it has been too long. Even though steem is not bitcoin size they have to be losing money. So lets look at whats going on.

  1. Polo is really having issues

  2. Steemit inc. can't get a patch worked out.

  3. Polo just doesn't care

  4. Steemit inc. doesn't care
    Or my conspiracy theory....

  5. There is someone benefiting from polo being down. Driving the volume there way.

I personally believe it is either number 4 or 5. Poloniex has too much to lose, and I feel would want to get it fixed right away. Not saying there are corrupt people around here, but in my experience where there is money, there is corruption.

Let me know what your Ideas are.

https://www.worldcoinindex.com/coin/steem

I like to check here, gives the exchanges, but since you can transfer out steem, it is super low on Polo which effects the chart.

@juliocm got me on the site.

Sort:  

I still do not understand the problem. Can you explain more clearly?

You are unable to transfer steem in our out of the wallet from my understanding, so it is impossible to load your account up from there.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bigram13 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Support me minnows together we will rise and eat a whale.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

drotto is my friend, thanks drotto, but I could use a bigger bump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46