E O S

in #steemit6 years ago

By now you probably have heard of the drama of Dan. Dan was one of the steemit creators, or the creator, and he ended up leaving. The saddest part is he has made a new block chain called EOS. EOS has announced that it will also be creating a blogging site based on the block-chain. But there is one thing Dan did not tell us. He is also opening a gym with EOS, and is calling it EOS fitness.20180210_135621.jpg

Okay, maybe he is not, but when I got the flyer, that is all I could think about... A gym for all these computer programmers, where weights are in the shape of ram, and all the machines require you to write a piece of code before they kick in. I definitely was stereotyping computer people, but lets all be real, they probably don't lift much weight.

Sort:  

I'm still not sure what to think of EOS. I've invested a little into it but nothing like I've invested in Steem. I feel like I have to check out their blogging site once it's up and running.

Ya, I agree. I probably will be involved, I just hope steemit gets the needed changes first, and maintain our competitive advantage of being up and running longer.

Agreed, but I bet Dan will sort out all of the issues that plague Steemit. Fingers crossed.

Great to let more people know about EOS

Well they have raised like 1.5 billion to launch. So I am pretty sure they will be letting a lot of people know about it. I am interested to see how it goes.

What, thats going to be a big-ass gym..

haha! For a second, I really thought Dan was entering the fitness business!! lol

Ya, some people still think he is I guess. HAHA

Competition is always good, it will be nice to see how the blogging site compares to Steemit. As far as computer people not hitting the gym, I think it really depends if they are nerds or geeks.

Ya competition is usually good, unless you where MYSPACE, and then you just got steemd rolled. So a nerd is someone who would not work out? and a geek could be?

Yes things did not work out well for MYSPACE and they did get trounced. I would put money on a geek being more likely to work out over a nerd.

That is what I feel. Geek is more of a hobby and nerd is more genetic I would say.

@bigram13 is it really Dan's initiative? Lollzz...the gym name looks coincidental from what I see. Albeit, it's still promotion for the #eos project anyways.

Thanks for the insight and promotion.

Regards,

@marpemusic

Ya, the gym thing was a joke. I do not believe Dan works out....

You can all Joke about it, but on the real this crypto/trading lifestyle is draining the life out of a lot of you🤣 So my advice is: GO TO THE GYM AND WORK YOUR BUTTS OFF‼️

Everyone has the right to choose what he likes!

I am confident in the success of this project!

Blogging is making a new twist each and every day. I appreciate @ned and @dan for the great work of transforming social media.

Otherwise, thanks @bigram13 for letting me know about that.

Ya, Eos though is not related to the gym was just a funny paradox.

That's not a bad price for a gym. Makes sense if you have to do some programming to use each machine. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83