And Now, Some Dreams of Mine..

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Black Oak Sword eCover.jpg

Before I get started today, I just wanted to reference the picture this article starts with. Yes! I just published my novel “The Black Oak Sword”. Most of this novel I wrote in daily episodes right here on Steemit.

I’m feeling excited about it.

The artwork was done by J. Caleb Clark. I think his work is stunning.

As I was considering what has happened since July 2017 when I first joined Steemit, I realized that everything I may have accomplished has been because of each one of the friends I have made here on this platform.

So to each of you, I say

THANK YOU!

I really appreciate every single one of you and my interactions with you. It is nice to be friends.

SimpleDreams.jpg

My Steemit Plan

I want to lay out my Steemit plan for the rest of 2018. I want to do this to build a bit of accountability for myself. I have done quite a bit of soul-searching over the past three weeks, trying to decide what I am really trying to accomplish here on Steemit. I have come to the conclusion there are basically two things I really want to accomplish and all sorts of steps to achieve my goals.

First:


I plan on becoming a Steemit Witness within the next six months.

Second:


I plan on writing and posting some bit of fiction six days a week for the rest of the year.
At the end of the year, I will publish all the short stories and novellas in one volume.

I won’t bore you with the detailed steps I have laid out as to how I plan on accomplishing these goals, but I will say I need your continued help and support to achieve them.

I’d love to hear what your Steemit Goals are this year?

and, How do you plan on achieving them?

PandaStripe.jpg

My book, The Black Oak Sword, is available for purchase on Amazon right here.

© 2018, Stone Golem Publishing, All rights reserved--no part of this may be used without express written consent.

**The pictures are from Pixabay and marked "labeled for reuse".

Follow @bigpanda for more flash fiction and homesteading tips.

Sort:  

I know you will be very successful with everything you propose. You have a lot of talent and you can see that you are very consistent in what you propose. Congratulations and follow the successes

Beautiful plan
I have read some of your articles before
You are truly a skilled writer and your style is smooth and beautiful
Good luck and I'm always here with you
To see your new

Thanks so much @hariabbad. Such kind words--they made me happy this morning!

Do you need to gain special knowledge to be a witness?

Not especially. You need to be running a server . Here is a bit more detail on that:

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@klye/the-complete-noob-guide-to-steem-witness-setup

Thanks for the link.

Good Luck with all you do this year, I hope you make it as a Witness I looked into myself, but I decided not to go for it, as the cost was too high.

Jerry Banfield seems to be doing OK out of it so why not BigPanda.

I agree about the cost. Seems a bit pricey, but I think I will give it a go. Thanks @steveuk

I have no doubt that you can become in a Witness, you are so good. always I can support your work. And congratulations for your novel you are so good write @pigpanda

Thanks very much my friend.

I have no doubt whatsoever that you would achieve what you set your sights on @bigpanda. I myself hope to have a book or two written by at most september. Although I don't really have the slightest idea on how to accomplish it. If you could give me a few pointers that would be great. Thanks

Any time, my friend. The one thing I have learned is as soon as you really set your mind to a goal and then begin to work for it, things begin to fall into place. Please let me know how I can help you with your goal. I look forward to reading your book (or two) in September.

glad to see you my friend @bigpanda i like all your work, my goal now is to reach a good reputation (+50)

I love that goal. Please let me know how I can help you.

thank you so much for your support

Nice dreams and they will come true!
Would be great to read your stories six days week and you have my vote as a future witness :)

Thanks!

I'm excited about writing more. I even set aside a bit more time in the morning to make sure I do it every day.

And thank you for the future vote!

It is nice to plan your time and have a daily habit. I can write only when I go to dentist lol because of the long waiting time :)

Thats great to hear @bigpanda. Hopefully you’ll become a witness. Youre good and I am here to support you:)

Thanks. I really appreciate that @sukiyakii.

So good news! I hope you achieve your plans! You deserve it! :)

Thanks @sweetcarol. That means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44