What Brings You To Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

steemit.png

What brought you to check Steemit out and give it ago?


What keeps you coming back to Steemit?

Sorry for the short post, been staring at the computer screen for over an hour trying to fight back the eye lids closing, got a dose of writers block, with a camera and phone full of pictures for blogs.
So before I have key board letters stuck to my face, I thought it would be interesting to know why everyone came to Steemit and why do they keep coming back?
Steemit Logo is CCO


Thank you for stopping by really appreciate it, have a fabulous Day/Evening!


Steemit if full of great community's here are two you may like to check out:

The @adsactly society is fabulous - Don't take my word for it check them out on
discord if your interested in the crypto sphere, society.


#makeithealthy project is being held by the fabulous @woman-onthe-wing so you don't need to go healthy by yourself.

Sort:  

I was looking for a good crypto with a concept to invest my time and apply.
I found steem and steemit.
At first I do not get it as for posting and get reward.
Steem is truly a token with attitude.
Post and make friends, maybe or surely you will get rewarded.
Steem takes away the drama of mining, trading, hodling to earn more.
All you do contribute and hopefully you will earn more.
If you want to blog for a long time, steem makes it possible cause everyone wants to see their efforts where a community gets together to reward each other.
Keep on steemin'

Hi biglipsmama,

I came to steemit after I already published some texts about the critics of patriarchy and media but couldn't really find a audience for some of my other work. So a friend of mine, someone known in Munich's crypto society, recommended Steemit to me.

What keeps me coming back: I am publishing posts daily now and have to admit I am getting a little narcistic about it. Always looking up, if someone upvoted me and checking the comments. Also since I decided to post on a daily basis, I am really inspired by all kind of things and my topics got very broad. I even published my first cooking video. So I am always trying to get inspired by other people and also search for inspiration for new posts on the internet. I am also in the vegan scene, try to stay up to date and write about new developments in this area. Well, you see, I have a lot of to come back to and a lot of to contribute :)

What brought me to steemit: a way to get in the whole crypto mania without investing too much of my fiat.

What keeps me coming back: the fact that I actually enjoy reading many of the posts here.
Especially in my niche 'diving' there are some very interesting authors here with an unique story. An excellent example is @liquidtravel who's an underwater archeologist and gives a unique insight in diving to a hobby diver.

Congrats on taking the plunge and coming on Steemit to get into crypto with bartering time for gifts.
Have seen on a few crypto threads people asking how to get in crypto with out buying btc when it's so high, Steemit is a great way.

Underwater archaeologist is a great topic, didn't know we had any on Steemit, it's great to be able to find people to interact and learn knowledge from those in hobby's that we normally only read about or watch on tv.

Good stuff biglipsmama !

I will be pleasured if you take a look at this post: https://stееmit.com/@syafriadi/drawing-results-champions-league-quarterfinals2017-2018-8f7f1e7b8331e and give me a feedback!

I will follow your future posts!

Caution: Phishing Scammer!

Please do not click on the link!

The link will take you away from Steemit.com. Please be careful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54