Working for a better Future "Group DudeLand" (My project) Thanks Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Before starting, I want to wish the whole community of Steemit a Merry Christmas, that all their wishes come true and that with great passion and faith they achieve each one of their goals.
In the last days I have not published almost anything, I have only been reviewing each of its POST entering the Discord rooms and sharing with the community.

Since I am working on a project called Grup DudeLand (Land of Friends). This project was born thanks to Steemit.

You are wondering, thanks to steemit? as well?
Good for more than a month between this magnificent platform, thanks to the recommendation of an old friend of the University, who recommended me 100%, and if I remember correctly told me it is the social network of the future.

Since then I have been publishing things that I like, such as video games, movies, a bit of everything. But a few weeks ago I stopped publishing since I was going through a very difficult economic situation, where my salary almost did not reach me at all and that had me very worried, also in a few months I'm going to be a dad and I already imagined that a baby brings I have great expense and responsibility and unfortunately my country is going through the worst economic situation. Of course I am very excited with my new role of being a father, it is the best thing that has happened to me in my life.

donativo 2017 214.jpg

Good continuous, a few weeks ago I could change $ 16 for a very good sum of money, which helped me buy 76% of the things my baby will need, among other things. That was thanks to Steemit that gave me a financial respite, which to this day I can not believe. This made me think about many things, the momentary solution to solve my economic problems came to my life, but I also had the opportunity to help other people who are really going through a very difficult situation and who do not have any kind of support.

But why wait for others, if I can collaborate and be a small piece of change for my country. A few days ago I contacted several local food sales, to see if they had sacks of rice, flour, pasta, etc. for sale. The majority did not have these products, which is not a surprise for the Venezuelan, since our country is in a situation in which the products of the basic basket are not obtained. But from so much searching, I was lucky enough to chat with a Chinese merchant who was willing to sell me a certain amount of products every time they came to his business, since like all Venezuelans they only sell us 2 kilograms of bread flour or 2 kilograms of rice per person, this makes the day-to-day of the Venezuelan more difficult, without counting that economically many people do not have how to buy, or simply not enough for everyone.

donativo 2017 213.jpg

After matching the amount of products that I would sell and make the payment, I went to the house of some friends to tell them about my project and encourage them to get involved with steemit.

After hours of talks and laughter, Group DudeLand was born, which in Spanish will be called Land of Friends. Our vision is to create in each one of Venezuelans that seed of hope and faith in what each one of us can achieve, if we give ourselves from the heart and give 1000% of our passion to make our dreams and goals come true.

donativo 2017 211.jpg

Each start is difficult and full of obstacles to overcome, but with Steemit have come to me an endless of opportunities that I want to share with others, I will not be an expert in the creation of Blogs. But if I have something that gives me that push to follow in Steemit, it is the desire to help others. As I have received the support of this wonderful community.

In the next few days I will be calling foundations, community kitchens, homes, to make the delivery of these products and in a way to explain to these foundations, our future plans and involve them in the magic of the Steemit community and the contribution which can provide different humanitarian causes.
I am still waiting for more food that will be bought in the next few days, because it is a bit difficult to locate open stores because it is a holiday. For that reason I am storing everything that my team and I have been able to buy with the SBD that I could obtain from my first Blogs.
In what has the name of the foundation or dining room to which you will be delivering these foods, I will be sharing with you in a next POST.
I hope that together we can be a tool for change and support those who need it most.

The "Land of Friends" Group wishes you
A Merry Christmas and a happy new year.
God bless you all
.

Sort:  

Hey @bigdude I am a curator from the new Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Tuesday 26th December. Your post will be awarded with a 25 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Hope to see you there! Here's a link: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/the-seventh-whaleshares-curation-show-with-nikflossus-23-00-gmt-or-6-00est

Thank you very much... :)

THis is amazing and you make us all so proud! Merry Christmas and keep writing!

I am glad that you continue to support this project, which aims to help my country! This would not be possible without the help of all of you, thank you very much and have a Merry Christmas ...

Merry Christmas to all of you :)

Thank you very much, Merry Christmas for you.

Merry Christmas @bigdude congratz on the new baby <3

Hello, thank you very much, a big hug ... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10