Donation of School Supplies to the Cristina Baptista School with the support of the Steemit Community

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Today I want to share with you an initiative that the team of DudeLand (Land of Friends), organized this time for the children taking as an impulse the return to classes of the youngest.

As everyone knows education is a fundamental tool for the future of every person and this time we wanted to support those children who unfortunately sometimes do not even have a notebook to go to classes.


CIMG0046.JPG

We went to the Cristina Baptista State Basic School located in the Macaro sector of Turmero state Aragua, where we had an entertaining conversation with its Director where we proposed the initiative that we had in mind, which was received with great pleasure and that within the institution there is a large number of students who can not attend classes for lack of some school supplies, because in areas near the school many of the communities have a high rate of extreme poverty and many of those parents are made difficult to send their children to school because they do not have the necessary resources.


CIMG0045.JPG

In Venezuela education is free and thanks to that thousands of children can attend classes and train as future professionals, the Government has participated in many opportunities in this development, bringing to all schools in the country contributions of school supplies and uniforms, even all the children have given them Canaimas (laptops) for better academic development. However, all this help is late and in many cases it does not arrive.

By this I mean that many times the school supplies and uniforms do not arrive at the necessary time that would be the beginning of classes, they arrive at the middle of the school year and even at the end of the year.

Putting parents in a difficult situation who do not have the necessary resources to make these purchases, and ultimately leaving children at home without being able to go to school.


CIMG0047.JPG

IMG_20180116_124618.jpg

CIMG0049.JPG

We make the purchase of notebooks, pencils, erasers and pencil sharpeners that are the basic tools for day to day classes.

This was given to a group of children who were selected by their teachers, in order to choose those who really need it.


IMG_20180116_124903.jpg

At the time of delivering the supplies I could see how grateful the children and their teachers were when they received those tools that for them are the key to a better future. Between smiles and thanks, the delivery of the supplies was developed and without a doubt I can assure you that it is something that my team and I can feel proud of and it is something we want to continue doing.

A part of the donation was given to the Director of the institution, these were reams of white sheets and exam sheets, acrylic markers for blackboards, drafts for blackboards, this available to the teaching staff, which may make use of these in the moment they need it.


IMG_20180116_125029.jpg

IMG_20180116_124655.jpg

IMG_20180116_124629.jpg

IMG_20180116_124635.jpg

A being without studies is an incomplete being

Simon Bolívar

I want to thank @karinxxl who made us the donation of Steem Dollars for the project DudeLand (Land of Friends) which will be used in donations of this kind. For me it is a great pleasure to have the support of people like @karinxxl who do not hesitate to offer their help without receiving anything in return, without more to say, I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Without forgetting @nikflossus for his unconditional support since the beginning of my project DudeLand, since without his help I could not have advanced so fast, he took the time to read my POST and to offer the help I needed so much, inviting me to the cures that the @whaleshares #thecurationlounge group performs at heart I am totally grateful to you. I also thank @drakos @krazykrista that they are an important part of all this I am creating since they have taken the time to know the situation within my country and have offered me and continue to offer their unconditional help, again thank you very much! Last but not least, the entire Steemit community for the support they have given me.

Sort:  

Mann you are an inspiration for all , more users should start doing this too, with steemit we can do great things!!

Please consider to use the hastag #YouAreHope

Hey big bro come here @sircork lets give this good man a help , he deserves it!

@malos10 Hello friend, grateful for your beautiful words, Steemit is the home of opportunities and personally has helped me a lot. I want to take this same help to other people who really need it, and it is a long way but it is the adventure of my life and I want to go from my heart, Love and Peace for all ...

How did I not see these tags? GINAbot must have been on the break when you posted this. I just found this comment by accident while re-reading this post.

Yes, these are the kinds of projects we like to contribute to, by all means @bigdude, you should have let me know about it before hand so we could have increased your ability to serve more kids. Let me know next time before you make your supply purchases!

Hello @sircork I'm working on other donations I want to focus these months on making more supplies of school supplies for the entire community in my state. This is the first of many donations I want to make to the children of my community, the future is in the hands of the people of Morelos, and for these children I bet everything. Any help is well received, thank you very much...

See you in the YAH discord, deep quoting friend.

Of course my friend.

God bless to you guys!

Thanks friend, a hug!

Really nice of you to support education. Keep it up :)

Working for the children's future Thanks to you for so much support!

@drakos Thank you very much my good friend. God bless you!

Hey @bigdude I am a curator from the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 22th January. Your post will be awarded with a 80 Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server

Of course, yes, I will be present, thanks for the invitation!

What a wonderful cause again @bigdude ! Also from the bottom of MY heart a big keep it up, because communities need people like you who try to do good, and think about what kind of change you are making in peoples lives. A 100% upvote (which is just a sucky 24 cents at the moment, but its a start,) and popping a resteem, and let me see if I can make a post again for you guys..

Thank you for doing all the good, even you are so busy getting ready to be a father!

Good work @karinxxl Together we're making a difference!

I saw your whaleshares nomination as well @nikflossus for @bigdude. Exactly our mission! Making a better world with what we can do

Every day you want to do your best, and that will be my mission to work and support others! Thank you for being part of this dream, I am very grateful and I hope to be part of that change and that people with a faith like this other people, as well as you trusted me, I can return that favor. From my heart I thank you. God bless you...

What a beautiful work. Congratulations!

Thank you very much...

great work man respect, greetings

Thank you very much friend, your support makes everything possible...

Te felicito, en este momento oyendo la curación de Whaleshares, orgullosa de la gente buena de Venezuela

Gracias por tu apoyo, aquí se trabaja con mucho amor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70