Why we preach HODL! [Beginners Guide].[Pro Tip]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Ever wonder why you hear HODL almost everywhere you go? Well okay maybe you aren't as deep into crypto as I am but you hear it everywhere in cryptoland! Many people don't understand the value of holding on for dear life and just playing out a long term investment, to 0 or to the moon!
member-berries-south-park-member-when-we-bought-under-100-oh-yeah-i-love-membering-that.jpg

As we see almost everything in cryptocurrency year after year go up, we still see far too much FUD being spread saying Sell now and OH it is going to 0! FUD is FUD! LEARN or be left out!
member-berries-south-park-no-no-wait-member-when-we-bought-under-20-oh-yeah.jpg

Friendly reminder, all good crypto is still cheap! Buy up some BTC, ETH and STEEM now while they are all less than $10,000! Lets all grow together!

Make sure to follow me and resteem/upvote my posts (expect the same in return)!

Sort:  

Wellcome to family :)

Goodlock in steemit.com

Welcome to steemit

Totally agree. When mass adoption comes all prices today will look like ants compared to when that happens.

When prices fall and media pundits and central banks start fearmongering, smart investors are sitting at their computers buying cheap coins.

Nom nom nom MMM Cheap crypto ;)

Good luck! I hope your blog is successful. Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Hi @bigdeej, great content and upvoted like always. I've a question to an cryptotrader like you. I made a top 5 of my favourite cryptoinvestment for the coming period. Would you agree with some of them? Here is my crypto top 5 if you are interested.

Agreed! whole the cryptocurrencies are at wholesale level.

We are at far below BOGO these are fire sale prices! Slightly burned crypto here 80% off!

I think you generally have the right idea. I would suggest however doing some trading with a small % of your investment so that you can make $$$ selling high and buy even more crypto when it's low.

I like this article a lot, the Member berries are so funny! At the end they say "Oh yea I member"

Lol! Member when we got rich off Steemit? AWW YEAH I LOVE membering that!

Lmao member when Steem was $1 dollar? Yea I member!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48