Why down vote when you can up vote around!

in #steemit6 years ago

I know when you see content that you know deserves to be flagged it is tempting to do so. But remember it costs you VP to do so! This is the big issue..

My solution? I upvote around. What does this mean?

Up Voting Around

This simply means instead of down voting a comment or post I believe should be, I will find the posts/comments around it that actually do add value and up vote them! This methodology ensures those who provide good content get some love and earn more while burying the "bad" content toward the bottom.

This method spreads up votes to good Steemians while ensuring the bad content sinks to the bottom. We don't need to waste our time or money down voting their bad content, we just need to focus on up voting the good!

Remember up vote the good around the bad and the good rises and the bad sinks! This is the methodology I practice and preach!

Sort:  

Nice strategy @bigdeej. I like to see those spammy comments buried. Have a Good Friday!

Exactly that is the point, I am not saying flagging people is a bad thing they probably deserve it, I am saying especially for those with less SP it is a waste of their precious power!

You are absolutely correct my dear @bigdeej, why not supporting each other and upvote those steemians who deserve to upvote.

That is my idea, support the good and drain out the bad. If others wish to use their VP to flag the bad more power to them! But I personally would rather reward those I agree with than flag those I disagree with!

That is my goal, support the good and drain out the bad. If others wish to use their VP to flag the bad more power to them! But I personally would rather reward those I agree with than flag those I disagree with!

Wow this is a very efficient strategy, personally i believe you have shared a great secret here with this post, i nominate that this post be shared on the @steemsecret blog. Great job @bigdeej

Thank you so much for the nomination! I just want to reward the good and let the bad not earn. If they don't earn they won't waste their time!

You are right @bigdeej. This is nice idea because of down-voting only loss of someone is possible. This idea will help someone.

Yes I agree the system works when we reward good content. If a user can not earn since no one will up vote their posts they will stop bothering. I let the big whales handle flagging if it really must be done.

Absolutely right You(@bigdeej) are. Now a days time is the money. so why we waste time to downvoting other steemians. It will be best to spending time to upvoting or commenting who deserve upvote or comment.

The way this system grows in my opinion is not by flagging bad content but rather by up voting, resteeming, and following good content and it's creators!

you do have a point..! :-)

I like your post
visit my home
https://steemit.com/@maxlivington
thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31