Silicon Valley and Billions Mention Crypto In New Episode! Crypto getting seriously main stream!

in #steemit6 years ago

I watch the shows Silicon Valley and Billions each week they have a new episode and this week was amazing! Silicon Valley has mentioned Bitcoin before but this is a first for Billions, and BOTH released their new episode last night around the same time!

Silicon Valley had a bitcoin sub plot and in Billions Axelrod makes a shady deal and agrees to be paid in crypto, he literally said crypto not bitcoin!

This is big, the main stream is learning crypto AND bitcoin! Not just Bitcoin. These are shows that a LOT of people watch. Although it may not drive the prices directly, remember the more people hear something, the more they become familiar with it, which leads to them being more comfortable with it, even if it is dangerous...

If you are a lion tamer, you are doing a dangerous job. When you first begin, and it is new to you, you are not comfortable most likely. However as you are exposed to it more often, you begin to get familiar with it, and that leads to almost comfort with it, despite the worries of being mauled by a lion!

Just like Crypto, the fear that it will die, the fear that it is a scam, all those fears begin to subside as people see and hear it more in the main stream!

Sort:  

I like your comparison with lion tamers. Magnificent !
Being with cryptos for years, I know how it feels.

Good luck on tuning up shadowbot.
We waiting for changes. To have it even better.

Sweet! I don't make a lot of time for tv, but it's a popular thing. I've heard of this shows, which means they're big ish. My wife watches Grey's Anatomy and they mentioned Bitcoin on there last season. Had an episode where a guy wanted paid in BTC for hostages... How come it's mentioned in negative situations?

in silicon valley it was just hilarious the one guy mines bitcoin, billions its used in a shady deal but its axe lol everything he does is shady thats the show!

I've been thinking about this a bit. Mass adoption of crypto is a great idea, but man will it only increase the amount of scammers out there with all those fresh victims... I guess it's a growing pain we'll have to face.

Yes, but there is another way to look at it. You have to grow up and learn some day, or keep getting scammed. I don't agree with scammers, and I actively help to point them out, HOWERVER, if you fall for a scam you are at least partially to blame!

It's immoral to let a sucker keep his money

Very true. I think we owe it to new people to help them avoid scams, but the world is not short on gullible people...

That is why I actively point them out and teach how to spot them. I fell for scams a few times, and I learned a LOT about them. The best thing was the lesson. Looking back it didn't cost me a lot to learn so much! I can now help others hopefully avoid them. BUT if I tell an elderly person not to fall for an obvious scam and they write a $100,000 check to a scammer, what more can I do? You can't feel bad if you tell people the truth when they get scammed.. It is partially on them..

If it's too good to be true, it probably is, or it's illegal.

  • unknown but commonly told

This is amazing. Countries like India should learn from this. Crypto will keep soaring no matter what anybody does

Up up and away!

Hi, great post, worth a follow. Looking forward to some more of your stuff.

Great episode, I wish they introduced some other cryptos as well lol
I think that the future episodes will be more crypto related :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58