Sort:  

I was pretty excited the day I noticed the slider bar appear. I didn't even know it was an option until it just appeared one day when I'd acquired enough SP to get it. It makes it so you can vote more than 10x per day without dropping below 80. When I was new i didn't know any better and I depleted my voting power very quickly---giving out upvotes like Oprah.

I wish it was easier to set the voting % on the esteem mobile app. It's hard to make it land on a round number with no decimal and sometimes the vote doesn't seem to take (get an error message) when set at certain values. I prefer steeming on my PC but I'm not home very often unfortunately. At least it doesn't seem like it.

Yes that is true but it is part of the system. I have explained in many posts that reading the white paper is so crucial because so few get the concept at first. I am a developer and build apps on steem (such as @shadowbot) and even I took a month to get the concepts fully. That just shows it is a learning curve and we need a better way to ensure people do learn!

Thank you very much for your post and respond.

That is what we are here for! Thanks for reading and replying! Don't forget to follow where we are going with @shadowbot and @shadowbook!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12