Sort:  

Ah!!! insert lightbulb icon here ...

I saw a few votes in my history for posts I've never read, and they all had like 2, 000+ votes, but hardly any comments, so immediately jumped to the (wrong) conclusion that some app I may have subbed to and unsubbed was still using my posting key. Makes sense now though.

I'll check it out now that I'm back near my PC. I joined on the suggestion of a mate of mine, but then the site was returning errors, so I forgot about it.

P.S. Thanks for responding!

P.S. I saw that you are 1 of only 2 humans being followed by @ShadowBot ... so I assume you have something to do with the system?

I'm still getting the same errors (see below)... some info for troubleshooting:

  • I log into the system
  • Browsing FAQ/Dashboard etc. is fine.
  • Clicked "Analytics" - page times out, and then all of the pother pages time out with the error below
  • Browsing through to ANY page on shadowbot.us now times out (including the home page before logging in).

Yes analytics page is having issues for some users.. We are working very hard and fast to get the new platform rolled out (which is an entire re-write). Backporting our new work to the current system would only add time, so we made the decision to push forward instead. I should probably just remove that link for now since it will give issues and doesn't offer much useful information currently anyways (it only shows the last 10 votes cast by the system).

And yes I am the lead dev, glad the following helped for you to identify this that was my goal. @shadowbot will ONLY follow officially endorsed members and services. This is a good way for all to know if someone is pretending to be part of our service/team or actually is!

cool... well, it's nice to "meet" you in that case... good luck with the rewrite.

Thank you! You as well! Great to have more amazing Steemians on here! Get ready for @shadowbook even if you are not interested in ShadowBot, we are building out a new interface that is very similar to facebook but instead built on Steem's blockchain!

Very cool... I'll definitely go check that out and keep an eye out for its launch.
Do you have an ETA?

We are aiming to get this out ASAP. We will be releasing everything as one roll out when it all is working properly. Everything will be FOSS and on blockchain. The goal is not to have any centralized servers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53