You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Mean To Say I Can Get Paid To Be An Artist Without Having To Charge Anyone A Fee? That's Brilliant!

in #steemit6 years ago

F the establishment. This platform helps the independent indeed, and even allows for regular joes to make money posting about just about anything!

Yea this place is neat!

Sort:  

I like it, too! We just need more people actually looking. I'm sitting here hoping people read my work today. It should be busier, for everyone. Seems quiet though...

Did I hear you say...

"Hey Devs... Bring back the view counter!"

Well I quite agree. I use to like seeing how many people were looking at my work. It use to help me judge if to keep posting the same sort of shit, or change my ways and polish my shit before I post it.

I'd like to see that feature returned as well. I used to get hundreds of views, more views than votes, which is much like youtube and the like button there, so that felt normal. Now I just feel alone. Plus I used to share my work around and I'd see the views on older work gradually and steadily increasing. Now when I share, I have no idea how well my stuff is doing on the outside. Those people can't vote, but I still want a massive viewership.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56299.59
ETH 2984.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22