You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Retention Problem - Analysis of Steemit Database

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice post..maybe others create an account without knowing what to do about their log-in pass..and got lost their pass..

Sort:  

I would say more likely a huge number of accounts from 2016 are accounts that were created to exploit the fact that Steemit Inc. was giving out free Steem.

I was not aware of this. Pity they wont give me free steem now lol

I think that's a very possible scenario as well; I created an account for a friend via anonsteem and he had things really confused and almost lost access to his account ; but thanks to the password recovery thing he was able to restore the access ; still trying to help him figure out some things but new users can get all confused; yes

Big time confused. I would say I am good with tech, and as an accountant, I am good with numbers and stuff, add this to working online for 7 years and I am still confused (but getting there)

you sound like you are learning your way around here just fine @paulag ! I didn't think you were a minnow from reading this until you mentioned it. Nice post, many of the same thoughts I've been pondering too.

This is true too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66