MindTrek VR In Massachusetts Is Asbolutely Next-Level!

in #steemit6 years ago

On St. Patrick's Day, yesterday, A friend of mine suggested going to a 'VR Place' for one of the activities for the Stag Night we were throwing for a friend of ours who is getting married. I was excited, as I didn't know there was much like it around here, although I had heard of them in the past (in fact, I want to start an Augmented Reality/Virtual Reality Recreational Facility myself one day in New England). Now, I was excited, but at the end of my first time doing it, my life was literally changed. It has added direction to the dabbling I've done in Game Development, as I know that my focus will now fully be on VR/AR when doing any gaming projects.

MindTrek's VR Experience blew my preconceived notions out of the water! It was a great stag night for my friend and I really enjoyed the VR so much. So much so that I ended up going again today with my best friend who I knew would adore it. I plan to go with my brothers and other friends too who I know will love it. The level I did was called 'Singularity'! This is FULLY IMMERSIVE VR (powered by Zero Latency) that we are talking about; you put on VR Goggles, A Headset, And A Back/Chest Pack, and you walk around the levels! You are transported to a new world for dream-like adventures that give a glimpse of a future so radiant that I'm even more excited about it than I already was. I can only imagine how amazing the innovations in this space will be in the next 10-20 years! The link to the website is:

https://www.mindtrekvr.com/

There are a few levels to choose one and I'm not going to spoil them for you, but I did 'Singularity' both times! The Levels are:

Singularity:


You and your team are sent to investigate a secret military space station that has gone dark. Fight your way through killer robots, rogue drones and merciless gun turrets to reclaim the high-tech military black-site. How will you fair against AI?

Zombie Survival:


Caught in the middle of a zombie outbreak, your team is bunkered in a fort. A rescue team is on its way and you must stay alive until they make contact. Work together to build barriers and fight off the undead hordes until help arrives!

Engineerium:


You are transformed into an ethereal, ancient alien, who must work with your clan to ascend through a mind-bending, mystical world to be reunited with your tribe. Be prepared to have your reality turned upside down!

Now, I'm super excited for the next times I'm going to go and I really want to do the other two levels, as my desire to explore virtual worlds is HUGE and I know that I'm insatiable; the more levels I can get, the better. They plan to implement PvP in the near future! I had a great time and, on my second attempt, I ended up being their 5th highest score on their all-time leader boards! Such an exciting and amazing experience and definitely one that I'll be doing again! I hope to see it in/bring it to Manchester in the near future, as it is an hour away from us and I know that wherever one of these pops up in an Urban Area, it will make an absolute KILLING! If you're in the New England Area, I hope you try it out, because I bet you'll LOVE IT! :)

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL! :)

Sort:  

This is so cool @biddle.

You really had an amazing time.

Yeah, it was so awesome! :)

Wish to experience this some day.

looks amazing, sounds like you guys had an awesome time, hope i can try it some day, thanks for the post.

You're welcome and yeah, I recommend it for sure if you ever get a chance! :)

It seems that you are a hardcore gaming fan.

Definitely a huge fan, yeah! I've been busy with my other projects so haven't had so much time, but it definitely is a great passion of mine! :)

I really enjoyed the VR so much

This is so cool
You cam do amazing stuff with VR now

That's really awesome and in my opinion nowadays we are watching the craziness for the VR gadgets by the most of the people and people started playing VR games and also watching the movies in VR and in my opinion future really holds the great influence of VR. And i hope that you had an amazing time. Thanks for sharing this post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Wow it sounds real fun to do that ... No place in India man it's devastating .

Ah bummer! Hopefully one they'll start popping up there! :)

Game is very fun to play

Great ur article , I like that
Good luck my dear @biddle 👍👍😉
All the best for you

Your friend is good. You shared some life moment front us for this thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50