First Real Snow Of The Season Here In Manchester, NH

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi All, I just wanted to take a quick break from articles about Crypto, Booleancoin, GainingSteem.Com, and Boston/NH Crypto Con to talk about the fact that it has just started snowing here in Manchester, NH! I work in the Millyard Business District, which overlooks The Merrimack River, so it was a beautiful view to see, imho! :) It wasn't much and is nothing that will stick more than a half an hour if it keeps dusting the way it has been, but I'm excited about the Holidays and this is a great reminder of the season we're entering! Even though there are a few pains that come with winter (shoveling, brushing/scraping off the car, people forgetting how to drive, etc.), I like some winter weather until just about January, at which point I pray for the Spring. haha

Snow during Christmas is pretty much a must-have for me and I love those days when you are snowed in and the day has been decided for you, that you're to hunker down and wait the storm out. Coming in from the cold into the warmth of a heater is wonderful as well. I love Christmas of course (not that I'm forgetting about Thanksgiving, one of my favorites too!), the music (maybe I'll sing some carols for my followers this year on here! :) ), the lights, the togetherness, etc. I'm excited for some more snow and I'm going to make the most of it.

HAVE YOU GOTTEN SNOW WHERE YOU ARE YET? DO YOU PERPETUALLY HAVE SNOW/NEVER HAVE SNOW? LET ME KNOW BELOW AND SHARE THE WINTER SPIRIT WITH OTHERS BY RESTEEMING! :)

AS ALWAYS, WISHES OF WEALTH AND HEALTH FOR ALL!

Sort:  

@Biddle ! Hey friend! Hope all is well! Stay warm up there. It has finally gotten cold here in nc. Have three more weeks of training then i should be able to get back to steemit. Been a long journey.

Hey @jwiggly, my friend, I hope all is well! I will be wearing many layers! haha Good luck on the rest of your training and hope to see you around on here again soon! :) and yeah, it must take a while in NC!

Not yet in UK but it’s blimmin’ cold!

It's getting really chilly for us too! :)

Snow..... In India only some of places it happen otherwise nothing .
Read your blog with some change.

Hi @amitraj, Thanks for sharing and reading! :) Yeah, I think it would be awesome to see it snow at some places (maybe mountain regions?) in India! I've never been but hope to go one day!

Hi Biddle! Love your cozy post! Its been an early winter in the Northeast!! I grew up there and so I know how it goes! Feb is the worst! Upvoted, following. @dakini5d

Thanks for reading and yes indeed it has been! :) Feb is definitely a killer! haha Thanks for the follow and upvote Fellow Northeasterner! :)

Great my dear

Bring some snow in Copenhagen :)

Wish I could! I hope you get some soon! :)

Temps here are expected to be well above normal with a decreased chance of precipitation again this year. We've been in the house almost 11 years and only 1 decent snow, (pouting)

Aw, bummer! Fingers crossed for you to get the snow you want! :)

great post, biddle as usual!

Congratulations @biddle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75