Resteeming!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,
I want to know more on this topic that just got an eye caught on 'Resteeming' a blog. What can one benefit from resteeming the blog for others. Is it free advertising the blog and gaining power? Let's start some communication on this topic.
PLEASE COMMENT AND UPVOTE IF YOU ARE INTERESTED AND DO FOLLOW.
THANK YOU.

Sort:  

My understanding is that it's 'internal share' . It's the same as sharing an article to facebook,twiter or linkedln except that it just stays in Steemit. If I understand it correctly it goes out on your feed. In other words your 're-sending' the article to everyone who is following you.

I think I like it.
I noticed the name has been changed to 're-steem' , good idea.
I would recommend a minor modification. There needs to be the capacity to 'comment' on the resteem. Much like Facebook. With out the opportunity to comment on what you are 'resteeming' then it might be taken as a vote of approval. That might not be the case. I've 'shared' stuff I found on the internet on FaceBook that I definitely do NOT approve of. but I commented. "lookit this. NASTY...phew!" ...or some such.

In short you mean 'Resteeming' means modifying someone else's blog at your own par level?

not at all.

just "hey!...Lookie here guys...see what I found!"

I understand what you mean but am still trying to get to the bottom to know the pros and cons of 'Resteeming' What do we gain out of that? Are we generating income or steem power?

I dont think there's any benefit in re steeming a older post, I have done it yet I'm waiting until things calm down a bit as it's jamming up my feed

@karenb54 you are absolutely right as when it started it caught my eyes and I also started resteeming to see the effects but when I saw there was nothing to generate my mind saw the traffic jam. It just hides the new contents of people and focuses on the money making ones. For me it has tobe some kind of money making opportunity for the original writers.

I don't like the idea it goes into my blog clogging up my blog, there should be a seperate link as if I resteemed alot I would lose all my posts

Assuming resteeming wasn't available yet. It would be like telling someone, "Hey checkout this person's profile and read his/her latest post, you'll really love it." But now resteeming is available so you're just saying, "take a look at this post." As far as i know you're not gaining any steem/steem power/steem dollars for resteeming apart form people appreciating the fact that you're referring them to content they like.

Thank you friends. I appreciate your comments and still want to continue to find more info as so far I can get it clear that there is no benefit to resteeming, but whoever cameup with this idea made it's money by its post and started working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56