6 thoughts -What makes Steemit special?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

When I joined Steemit I had only a vague Idea about this platform. I thought it as another online money making site. But then I changed my whole opinion about Steemit. I understood that even though this money making factor is the highlight of Steemit platform there are much greater thoughts that went into building this platform.

1.Tackling privacy issues - Steemit is not asking any of our private data. Like Facebook it is not selling our private data to third parties because it does't have one . There is an option in FB where you can download a copy of information that is stored . Once when I tried that I am amazed by the content of data stored there. It is as if in future they can create a duplicate me with all those information.



Image Source

2.No advertisement- Steemit currently has no irritating advertisement which will ask you to buy something.Even we don't have to use our real name in Steemit. That is an added advantage.


Image Source

3.Fast and free transaction- we can transfer Steem to anywhere in the world with no transaction fee within 3 seconds.Once the price is stabilized it would be awesome to do so. Imagine your aunt need money and you dont have it. You can publish a good post and send her that money. In the future if Steem currency can be used to buy things directly it will be an added advantage.


Image Source

4.Our voice can be heard- Steemit is in its initial stage of life. So if we have any valuable suggestion there is a chance for it to get implemented. A stronger community support is there inside Steemit itself. For example once my Facebook language got converted into Chinese. I had to search google to reverting it back. Even the icons are converted into Chinese so that I could not understand what it really means . It took me around 1 hour to sort out that issue. But in Steemit you can search for any needed information inside Steemit itself.If you could not find it, you can also express it though comments and there are peoples who are ready to help.


Image Source

5.Futuristic technology - Let me explain this thought through news paper industry. There will be many journalists who would like to report the news truthfully. But due to the money minded authorities they have to budge and hide some truth. Now imagine a system like Steemit works in media. Its where the best news reporters will be awarded and they will not be under any strain. So there will be natural tendency to report honest News.Now the biggest problem in FB and Wattsapp is facing is fake news reporting. In this kind of system imagine what will happen? Yes,you are right. It will get down voted. If its very low reputation the news will not be seen. Its brilliant concept right?

weekly_world_news.png
Image Source

6.We need not be friends- In Steemit we can see everyone's posts irrespective of whether they are friends or not. There is an advantage of it. We will be conscious about our posting as anyone can view it. For example yesterday I saw a Steemit post about a birthday celebration. In the end she is mentioning that she has taken all photos and would like to keep it with herself. But if it was in FB she might post it and shared it among friends. There could be a lot of security issues with that too .


Image Source

I also think that once the crypto market is stabilized Steem can do wonders.It outshines other cryptos as there is a proven use case of Steem and Steemit platform which is accessible and understandable for a layman freely. You don't need a upgraded CPU or technical knowledge to mine Steem. You need to just publish good content. That's it.
Comments are welcome.
STEEMIT FOLLOW UPVOTE.gif

Sort:  

I agree with all of your points...
It gives me even more reason to hold onto my Steem :)

Thanks for the appreciation @blog-fictions. Ya keep holding it. It will be worth a fortune.

Thanks...I am in for long term :)

you are right sir
False news has ruined life

sir, I have a question.

How to earn money steemit company

great article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54276.23
ETH 2281.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35