Designing/Funding Steemit PC case | Ideas | Help

in #steemit8 years ago

Hello Steemers!

I would call my self a PC building enthusiast. So I have a plan.. I want to build a Steemit design PC.
And I need help from you guys! I need ideas. I will make some points below on what I already want to add. Maybe someone can suggest me some components that I could use?

The case


This basically is the main part of the design. I need to find a case that could hold at least one 240mm radiators, has to be ATX form and a side window. I was thinking I could paint the case completely white, with no black details. I would paint some small things in light blue. And on one side (maybe front?) I could get a custom cut acrylic Steemit logo.
I need the side window since I would be working with color in side the case too. It wouldn't be worth it if the components are invisible! :D

Components

MSI has a white motherboard, it does have some black, but that is impossible to get rid of.
I think almost every single component will have to be custom repainted. Like the RAM and SSD, everything.
For cooling I will be using liquid for everything, the CPU and GPU, that's why I need the space.
Radiators would be painted dark blue, tubes would be white/transparent with blue liquid. Also the reservoir would be white or light blue. But I think this PC should be designed by the community, not only me. So comment your thoughts on the colors and everything!

TLTR ideas:

  • Acrylic Steemit logo on the side and/or front
  • All white + blue theme
  • Watercooled
  • White/Blue sleeved cables
  • 1 or 2 240mm radiators
  • Almost everything custom painted

If this post gets enough attention, I will make some 3D renderings of the design it self, so it's easier to understand and give feedback ;) Lets get this trending, may inspire others to do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65