Steemit Night Theme 🏴

in #steemit7 years ago

I have been thinking about the fact that Steemit.com is very bright for the eyes, and this can hurt your eyes 👀 much more than darker themes, I am using "f.lux" to take away most of the blue and brightness on my screen since I am a designer and I love to check the markets, so I spend a lot of time on the computer.

So I came up with a solution to that and this is what I came up with.
I recreated the Steemit design as you can see below and made different versions of it in the Night Theme Mode.

I hope you like it!

Day Mode(Standard)

White.gif


Night Mode


night1.gif


Night Mode Gradient Version 1


night2.gif


Night Mode Gradient Version 2


night3.gif


Night Mode Gradient Version 3


night4.gif


So my perspective is that the Night Theme would be really helpful for those spending a lot of time on steemit such as myself.

I'm looking for someone who is capable of integrating this and connecting it to Steemit please let me know, I can be contacted on https://steemit.chat/home | @beyondthecrypto

Hope to talk to you soon :)

Sort:  

Have you considered making it a script for the browser add-on Tampermonkey/Greasemonkey?

That way you can already start using it in desktop browsers (and me too, haha). I can help if you want to.

I have no coding experience my friend, so if I did I would do what you just said, but in this case, i would need someone with coding experience :) Would be nice if you can help me and allow others to use it as well :)
Thank you :) @travelninja lets talk on steem chat or if you wanna talk somewhere else let me know

Talk to you soon.

I'm fairly new to SteemIT, but I'll go to explore the steem chat

Glad you found your way to me ^^ Let's talk tomorrow on how to start with this project :)

I made a proof-of-concept that is actually pretty simple. Love to hear your feedback. If you have Tampermonkey add-in in your browser, visit https://openuserjs.org/scripts/travelninja/steemit-nightmode and click "install" to enable the nightmode.

You can easily set the times when the nightmode starts and when it ends as well as the background color.

Most likely it will need some updates, so please let me know how you like it - or dislike it!

-- edit: please re-install the script as I'm not sure whether the auto-update works and I fixed a number of issues in version 3 and later

Very cool dude, I would like to have that night mode, check my blog I make posts about steemit and design

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 0.84 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55