HOW TO ALIGN AND FLOAT IMAGES IN STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This is a short tutorial showing you how to position your images either left of right and inline with your text in Steemit articles.

The snippet of code is under the 'Alignments' heading:
https://www.steem.center/index.php?title=Including_images_in_your_posts

Sort:  

I have struggled with posting images from my beginning on Steemit, and only recently have begun. This tutorial will, I expect, be very useful.

Thanks!

Glad you like it:)

I am trying to use your tutorial now to make a post, and can't seem to find the markdown button to view the HTML text. I don't have the bar that is shown in your video with the buttons, nor do I see the markdown text in my posts, unless I type it in.

Any advice?

For some reason, it won't display text that contains brackets. The snippet of code is under the 'Alignments' heading:
https://www.steem.center/index.php?title=Including_images_in_your_posts

I seem not to have access to the markdown editor at this time, probably because I haven't properly configured my system. That was the reason I had difficulty posting images to begin with.

Simply typing out html is easy enough. There was a time when I could just open Notepad and write a website in plaintext. While that was a long time ago, using simple html commands is expected to be within my present capacity.

Thank you!

Thank you for this very instructional video @betterkind. You've helped me to hopefully increase my posting skills as well as finding out about the image processing sites.


SDG

Very good...I need it :)

Oh my goodness...THANK YOU!! This has been a great help.

Thank you! I've been trying to figure out how to do this. It's so simple to do but without the video, I couldn't figure it out.

Awesome, man - THANK YOU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39