How do I change my profile photo and my cover photo on steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi there!

I'm new to these and would appreciate your help. Anyone please! ^^

I'm trying to change my profile photo and cover photo, but every time I put up a link of a photo or URL it's not working. Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong, or better yet, know how to do it right? Any help would be much much much appreciated!

Thank you!

Question-mark-red-3D-glossy.jpg

Sort:  

I'd like to know as well. Haven't had any luck with it!

Welcome to Steem @betterliving I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow good.Hi please follow me and vote me regular and I will follow you and vote you

How do you change it?

Upload the image you want to put in any location to download the images
Copy the image link
Go to the blog
Go to Settings
Paste the link in the photo profil box
And confirmed the changes
@betterliving @laughoutloud

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

@betterliving and @laughoutloud,
If you do not already have an image saved on the interent, then you can upload a photo into a Steemit post and the copy that url into the PROFILE PICTURE URL input box which is located under SETTINGS.

Welcome to steemit @betterliving. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @betterliving to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18