You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Quest For One Million. Time required to build a $1,000,000.00 Steemit Account (Day 35 Results)

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm glad you keep up with this. I am finding myself discouraged today, so these posts keep me focused. I do often ask myself though, are we crazy? Are we deceiving ourselves? Should I just start posting pictures of my dinner?

Sort:  

I get discouraged quite often, but the habit of doing this for others keeps me going.. Every time I get down, I tend to have one good day that will keep me focused again and reignite my drive. Your last few vids did excellent.. nice job..

Hey hey Beth and Rich,

You're both doing incredible work, and I know (I know) it sucks to find people making our weekly and monthly earnings in a single stupid dinner post... but we'd never make that money anyway, cos we don't have any whales babysitting us... so we might as well keep pumping out actually good useful content until a.) whales do find us and see the value we add or b.) we slowly chip away at this platform, supporting each other until we finally whale ourselves and can actually upvote great content or downvote stupid content. A couple of days about a whale delegated SP to me because he liked my tenacity.. so it'll happen... it's just slow and annoying... but like the whales 2 years ago, we have to do our time... and then in a couple of years people will resent us for easily making all the cash.

We can still hate on stupid content, but keep on truckin'.

Lol... the first name through me off... that said friends call me "Rick" I agree, it takes a lot of grinding to keep moving forward.. Yes it is annoying when certain whales just spam vote shit posts, or posts of the mistresses consistently regardless of the fact that the content sucks. I agree, we will stick together, boost each other and usher in a new generation of influential members. Also I think I want to become Australian now, as you guys and #teamaustralia support each other so much better than my fellow Americans.. lol.. I love the sense of community you guys have. So I am applying for Steemit Australian citizenship, who do I need to speak too? lol

Hahahaha, sorry man... Surely Richard has to be the most nicknamed name of all... with my Dad's middle name of "William" coming a close second...

Team Australia is pretty amazing... it was really created by 3 early adopters who are extremely generous and supportive... none of the other groups have that kind of backing... yet.

Fear not though, @SteemUSA and @tattoodjay are here for you. Everyone in this group is lovely and they often have posting competitions to get the crew riled up. It's pretty fun!

I'll keep that in mind but my application is still in... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45