You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit.com VS Busy.org - Which STEEM Interface is better?

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow my post is like famous now! Haha. I was just on Busy the other day and it reminded me of Facebook's look. I definitely think that's what the devs were looking for because of all this talk about Steemit becoming the new FB.

That's one good reason why I don't really want to use Busy. I like the longer posts. I like the more considerate responses. It would be a damn shame if this became a site chock full of repurposed minion memes and mind-numbing quizzes about what spirit animal you were in a past life. I think I would probably just give up at that point, haha.

I do think Steemit could use some work though, as there are a few things, as you mentioned, that are frustrating to use on the site. It might also be helpful to have a few links to well-written intro blogs on Steemit that newbies can find useful. There could maybe even be a permanent hashtag for new users to make the learning process more efficient. Maybe some of the posts in that tag could even be pinned somehow to the top. I mean it's not like I didn't like feeling like I was completely alone in the cold trying to figure out what the hell everything on Steemit was, (And just realizing yesterday that you buy Steem with SBD and then Power Up, ugh, I felt like an idiot) but surely we could assist fellow Minnows in the learning process, and maybe get more of the good ones to stick around if they don't feel so overwhelmed in the beginning! Awesome article man!

Sort:  

Ha!, Don't get carried away, I don't command a huge reach, but hopefully, over time you'll pique the curiosity of some readers :-D

And I'm still new here so I'm sure I'll get under the skin of the old-timers who don't value the opinions of some young upstart.

It'll be interesting to see how Steemit develops over the coming year, and which interface becomes the norm, but one thing is for sure, when this place get's even a sniff of FB features, I'm OUT!

PS: So what's your spirit animal? LoL

Well right now my spirit animal appears to be a minnow...

Ha, I know what you mean.
I'm busy trying to fight my way out of this sardine tin.

We will make an escape together! Or at least grow into something a little more respectable, bahaha!

Surely nothing can hold all us minnows... did we learn nothing from Finding Nemo?

th.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61703.75
ETH 2432.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63