You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to Do When You Have NO Idea What to Post About

in #steemit7 years ago

I totally hear ya on the hit by inspiration except #openmic, and even then I have only managed two of them, because I am lame and don't play an instrument, so I have to ask hubs for help! (He is an amazing pianist!) I love that you always have something clever and creative to talk about! And your thumbnails are always on point! I am trying to improve, but I am still figuring out how I want them to look, or maybe they will always look different! Who knows!!?! This is a great bit of info if you are stuck on what to do though, and I do agree that ya just need a break sometimes!! :)

Sort:  

Well I guess Open Mic is a good excuse to jam out with your sweetie. 😉 I think it’s too bad that they recently changed the rules on open mic. I think there are plenty of great singers that don’t play an instrument!

Also thanks for your kind words on my post and cover photos! Some days I feel super inspired to do something a little crazy, and other days I’ve got nothing, so I just smile and add some text to the photo. 😜

I don’t think there’s any harm with playing around and finding what works for you! There’s definitely something to be said for switching things up to. If everything starts to look the same, then it can look like you are putting much effort in. You know to mean?

I think it’s a fine line between keeping a consistent looking brand and also keeping things fresh and interesting. Not sure with the right balance is, but I guess we all just keep learning and evolving as we go!

Yeah, I am not even sure about brand on here so much. I have tried to apply what I have learned on Facebook and YouTube, but Steemit is a whole different beast! Branding doesn't seem as important as interesting topic and catchy thumbnails, because once you have followers you are in their feed anyway, so the catchier your pics are, the better chance you have of attracting new followers!

Yeah I was pretty bummed when I saw that karaoke tracks weren't allowed! I have always been a singer alone, because I have done mainly stage acting, and ya don't need much above a basic plunking out your part knowledge of instruments to do musical theatre! But at least I conveniently have an accompanist for a husband, though I think he should just submit his own openmic of him playing, but he's too self conscious!

Oooh you were a theatre kid too!! Actually, I just dabbled in it a bit in high school - but musical theater were definitely some my best memories from that era.

I can definitely see how you would be brilliant on stage! You have so much charisma and depth of expression when you speak!

Good point about branding too. The “rules” do seem a little different here on Steemit then on other social media platforms.

Also, tell your hubby we want to see him play for open mic! He has one built in fan already!! 🙋‍♀️ He should check out @drewley’s page. He always has really beautiful piano entries for open mic. Maybe it will inspire him. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70